Our Board

Directors for 2017/2018

A board of up to twenty seven directors is elected annually. Eighteen representatives are elected by the four member panels at the AGM. The elected board can then nominate nine additional directors as co-options. Directors for 2017/2018 are listed below.

Farmers and Property Owners Panel

Declan O’Neill Farmer
Pat Dunne Wicklow County IFA
Tom Byrne Wicklow County IFA
Joe Morrissey Wicklow County IFA
Owen Brady Farmer
Sean Malone Wicklow Cheviot Sheep Owners Association
Denis Halpin Wicklow Cheviot Sheep Owners Association

Environmental and Recreational Panel

Carmel Kealy Motor Cycle Union of Ireland
Jim Sheehan Mountaineering Ireland
John Flynn Co Wicklow Game Conservation Council
Louis O’Byrne Individual

Community Panel

John Mullen Tinahely Community Projects
Finian McEvoy Glendalough & District Development Association
Hilda Hall County Wicklow Farm Family Group
Garvan Hickey Macra na Feirme

Economic and Tourism Panel

Eugene Stephens Ashford Self Catering Cottages
Dairine Nuttall Wicklow Nordic Walking
Geoffrey Seymour Cycling Ireland
Sean Byrne Chairman, Wicklow Uplands Council

CO Options

Philip Geoghegan Ballymurrin House Self Catering Accommodation
Paddy Healy Wicklow IFA
Pat Mellon Wicklow County Tourism
Pearse Foley An Óige
John Medlycott Individual
Claire Chambers Roundwood & District Development Association
Donal Anderson Dublin IFA
Daniel Molloy Farmer

Executive Committee

Sean Byrne Chair
Tom Byrne Vice-Chair
Carmel Kealy Hon. Secretary
Jim Sheehan Hon. Treasurer
Philip Geoghegan Executive Committee Member
Finian McEvoy Executive Committee Member
John Medlycott Executive Committee Member
Declan O’Neill Executive Committee Member
Dairine Nuttall Executive Committee Member
Geoffrey Seymour Executive Committee Member